villa-jamalu-guest reviews

Guest Reviews

April 27th, 2017 - May 1st, 2017

“We love our stay @ Villa Jamalu. Nice view, good amenities. Delicious food from Ibu Komang. Superb service from Ibu Milani, Ibu Henny, Bapak Anton, we'll be back soon.”

Mira S, Australia

September 2nd, 2016 - September 10th, 2016

“The villa set up is awesome. We used every part of it and enjoyed it immensely. Thank you to the team for looking after us so well. ”

Philip M, Australia

July 30th, 2016 - August 13th, 2016

“We arrived at this fabulous villa and immediately fell in love with it. The staff Milani, Komang, Anton and Henny were fabulous. And the food, cleanness and general upkeep of the villa rooms was EXCELLENT!!! Also we thank Ketut who drove us every where at all hours. His friendliness, information & general humour was enjoyed by a very rowdy crowd, which he warmly enveloped. The gym and great sound system was also the big plus for us and used frequently. All and all, Villa Jamalu was Excellent. Thank you to all for making our stay a memorable occasion. ”

Rod M, United Kingdom

May 20th, 2016 - May 27th, 2016

“What a stunning adventure we had at Villa Jamalu. Love every second - how quick does a week fly by when you are having such a grand time. Thank you to the amazing team who cared of us - you have a special place in each of our hearts. ”

Dewi L, Australia

April 30th, 2016 - May 3rd, 2016

“You have a great staff. We enjoy the hospitality extended to the family. It is a fabulous villa. The lay out extremely friendly. The family had a great relaxing time and we will dream of coming back over and over again.”

Edwin C, Indonesia

March 18th, 2016 - March 20th, 2016

“THANKS FOR GREAT SERVICE. NEXT TIME WHEN WE GO TO BALI AGAIN, WE'LL COME BACK.”

Chrisma Agung P, Indonesia

May 26th, 2015 - May 29th, 2015

“Amazing villa for a group of friends, the villa manager and chef were very kind and helpful! ”

Wani L, Indonesia

May 19th, 2014 - May 29th, 2014

“Great location with professional staff! The rooms are very clean and big. Also the view is stunning. Only a few minutes walk to the beach. We almost tried everything from the menu and it was all tasty!”

Roman A, Switzerland

May 2nd, 2014 - May 4th, 2014

“The villa is really great and spacious, and the staff is outstanding. Food prepared by the chef is so good we had no desire to go elsewhere for meals.”

Soon Hwee N, Singapore

March 1st, 2014 - March 10th, 2014

“We had a great time with the family and friends. Villa is very good for small kids.”

Tibor K, Germany

November 17th, 2013 - November 19th, 2013

“Lack of usual hotel amenities such as toothbrush, cotton buds and etc. The flooring on the rooms could use some maintenance, some of the parquet were falling apart and they were only clear-taped as to cover the damage. On the bright side, great breakfast. The french toast is super Good!”

Sherly I, Indonesia

April 19th, 2013 - April 27th, 2013

“We had a fabulous time at Villa Jamalu. The Villa, location and staff were perfect. Our four children ranging from 4 to 11 were entertained by PS3, toy room and pool. The staff ensured they were comfortable and happy. My husband and I loved the house with numerous living areas to relax in. We have stayed at a number of high end villas in Bali and this one rates as the best in terms of staff, position and architecture/villa design.”

Megan Saul, Australia

October 24th, 2011 - October 30th, 2011

“Fantastic chef!”

KM, Sweden

September 22nd, 2011 - October 2nd, 2011

“I felt like I had died and gone to heaven. nothing will ever compare!”

SS, Australia

January 2013

“Your staff have been fantastic. The food fabulous.”

John, London

December 2012

“Happy new year!
Just want to thank you for all your arrangements on our stay at Villa Jamalu, everyone enjoyed the time spent in your heavenly villa a lot.
Please say hello and present our sincere thanks to Milani, Komang and others for us. I wish we will visit Villa Jamalu again in near future.
Wish you the best in 2013!”

Hanna, Singapore

October 2012

“We had a wonderful stay at your Villa – thank you.  The staff were fantastic, really really helpful and always so happy & smiling!  They really did help to make our stay so pleasant and relaxing.  The chef was wonderful, the food always so tasty and she was so obliging & happy to help in any way with food requests!  Overall couldn’t really fault the villa or the staff!! Would certainly recommend to anybody looking for a Villa in the Jimbaran area.

Thanks for all your help with arranging our stay. ”

Keir, New Zealand

July 2012

“Just a quick note to express our gratitude once again for the time we spent at Jamalu.  We are still in love with all she has to offer.   The staff were wonderful, the weather was not too hot, the new vanities and wardrobes are amazing (the marble colouring is just beautiful), and Komang’s cooking was lovely.  I saw whales “spouting” off Jimbaran, we actually made it into the Rock Bar this year (bucket list – tick) and kites were covering the skies in advance of the August kite festival.  We were very sad to leave once again.”

Tracy, Australia

June 2012

“We had a fantastic time at your villa!  It was lovely, and the staff took good care of us. We will definitely be back. The view was just amazing! Thanks again.”

Monique, Australia

June 2011

“We had a fantastic time at the villa, just wonderful! We are already thinking about dates next year, so thank you very much.
Many Thanks Claire Hi nicola, just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time at the villa – it was just great! Staff were fantastic, especially komeng whose feasts were amazing.
Many thanks.”

Hannah, Australia

May 2011

“My friends and I had the most amazing stay in your villa!  And I have only great things to say about the great team that welcomed us!  Komang’s cooking was so wonderful, we barely ate out!
I think I speak for everyone when I say that we will be recommending Vila Jamalu to all our friends, families and colleagues!.”

Sabrina, Canada

March 2011

“It is difficult for us to describe in words how marvellous and special we found Villa Jamalu. 
Where do we start? The welcome by the staff set a wonderful tone for our stay.  We found them friendly, accommodating and professional in every way.  The Villa was presented immaculately. We loved the pool. And as for the view … we never tired of it. …..cooking and presentation was first class in every respect and we could not have asked for better.
We are telling all our friends and family about Jamalu and have every intention of returning again.

Thank you so much for making this one of the best holidays we have ever experienced.”

Australia

Villa Jamalu – Jimbaran 4 bedroom private luxury villa, Bali Elite Havens

Set within the secure and exclusive Temple Hill estate, overlooking Jimbaran Bay, Villa Jamalu is equipped with everything required for a truly memorable family holiday. Even its name – a combination of the names of the owners’ three children – reflects the consideration that went into creating this fabulously well-appointed family retreat.

Children will adore the playroom, chock-full of toys, while adult and teenage guests will love the air-conditioned games room and entertainment den with its cornucopia of delights, including a pool table, 50-inch flat-screen television and PlayStation 3.

A workout in the well-equipped gym or some zen time in the dedicated yoga space could be just what the doctor ordered, or perhaps a tension-relieving Balinese massage in the private spa treatment room?  

A state-of-the-art Bose sound system plays music throughout the villa, providing the perfect holiday playlist.  Listen to some chill-out tunes whilst luxuriating on loungers shaded by capacious umbrellas or relax in the balé pavilion that hovers above the sparkling 15-metre swimming pool.  Parents with youngsters can rest easy as the villa is equipped with a pool fence that can be erected to ensure the safety of little ones. And should a break from the tropical heat be desired, guests can slip indoors and savour the air-conditioned comfort of one of the many spacious living areas.

Alfresco dining on the top terrace at Villa Jamalu is an absolute treat: the villa’s private gourmet chef will prepare sumptuous meals which can be enjoyed at the twelve-seater dining table, or provide canapés to graze upon whilst sipping cocktails and lounging on the all-weather sofas as the sun sets magically over the ocean with Bali’s sacred Mount Batu Karu providing a mystical backdrop.

8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$695 $1100 out of 1